All India IPSC Football (Girls' U-17) Tournament 2024-25 (Qualifying Subroto Cup) - The Sanskaar Valley School, Bhopal

Venue: The Sanskaar Valley School, Bhopal

Dates: June 28 - July 03, 2024

The All India IPSC Football (Girls' U-17) Tournament 2024-25, which serves as a qualifier for the Subroto Cup, was successfully hosted by The Sanskaar Valley School from June 28 to July 03, 2024. The event was organized under the aegis of the IPSC sports governing body, and invitations were extended to all IPSC schools across the country on April 4, 2024.

Participating Teams:

- 1. Birla Balika Vidyapeeth, Pilani
- 2. Daly College, Indore
- 3. Mayo College Girls School, Ajmer
- 4. Motilal Nehru Sports School, Rai
- 5. Pinegrove School, Solan
- 6. Rajmata Krishna Kumari Girls Public School, Jodhpur
- 7. The Assam Valley School, Balipara
- 8. The Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet
- 9. Vidya Devi Jindal School, Hisar
- 10. The Sanskaar Valley School, Bhopal

The teams arrived by the evening of June 27 and were accommodated at the SAI (Sports Authority of India) Hostels.



Opening Ceremony:

The tournament was inaugurated on June 28, 2024, by the chief guest, Ms. Khushbhoo Khan, an esteemed international hockey player. The Subroto Cup Organising Committee appointed MWO Tarun Agnihotri from the Indian Air Force as the observer and selector for the tournament. The fixtures were drawn on June 27 in the presence of all coaches, managers, and the Subroto Cup observer.



Tournament Format:

The matches were played in a league-cum-knockout format, with teams divided into four pools. Detailed results of the matches are attached to this report.



Final Standings:

- 1. 1st Position: Vidya Devi Jindal School, Hisar
- 2. **2nd Position:** Pinegrove School, Solan
- 3. 3rd Position: Motilal Nehru Sports School, Rai
- 4. 4th Position: The Assam Valley School, Balipara

A total of 32 probable players (18 main and 16 standby) were selected to represent IPSC in the SGFI competition. The selected list of players was announced on stage during the closing ceremony.



Closing Ceremony:

The closing ceremony was graced by the Deputy Commissioner of Bhopal, Ms. Archana Sharma, who officially declared the tournament closed.









The event was marked by excellent sportsmanship, and no protests were lodged throughout the tournament.